STSI Board of Directors

Sister to Sister International, Inc. has been blessed to be led by a diverse group of board members over the past twenty-years. Although, the board of directors has been infused with new recruits and ideas, with a compliment of eighteen (18) in total, it moves forward with five (5) inaugural members who provide stability and a historical perspective. Together with the vision and leadership of Cheryl Brannan, founder and CEO and strategic planning and process skills of Board Chairperson, Laverne Johnson, the leadership team has made great strides. We have been able to stay-the-course despite the financial challenges and hardships that we, like many nonprofits in the US have experienced, over the past seven years. We see the light at the “end of the tunnel” and believe our future is bright, as we make progress toward our goals.

The diverse demographics represented on our board have been a major asset and include, inter-generational, grass roots, health, academia, spiritual, international and political, expertise and experiences, among others.

Sister to Sister International, Inc. instituted a re-organization in 2010 as part of our five year strategic plan, that includes a re-structure of the board, enabling more layers of governance, as well as the creation and recruitment of an International Advisory Board of six (6) accomplished, experienced leaders in the business and professional world, related to STSI’s mission and scope of services.

Implementing our strategic plan has also included a focused effort on recruiting more millennials – younger women to provide leadership and insight into what’s important to them. Many of our millennials have grownup in STSI. We consider this group critical to our future and have modified our programming, usage of social media and other technologies to have them become more engaged in our organization and enhance our overall effectiveness.

STSI is 20 years strong and on the Move!  


Cheryl Brannan, MS
STSI Founder & CEO
Germaine Scott
STSI Board Co-chairperson
 Donna-Coles Donna Coles
Secretary/Organizational Effectiveness Director
 Subomi-M. Subomi Macaulay
 Pearl-Quarles Hon. Pearl C. Quarles
 Lisa-Lefever Lisa LeFever Booker
Chairperson, Sunshine Committee 
 Brenda-Bracey Brenda Bracey
Co-chair, Scholarship & Contributions Committee
 Pamela-Britton Pamela Bratton
Co-chair, Scholarship & Contributions Committee
Chairperson, Hospitality Committee

Dr. Angela Campbell, Ed.D.
Co-chair, Education Committee

 Adelle-Dowdy E. Adell Dowdy, MA
Member, Education Committee
 Terry-Doswell Terry Doswell, R. N.
Member, Scholarship & Contributions Committee
 Germaine-Scott Germaine Scott
Co-chair, Sunshine Committee
 Phyllis-Shelton Phyllis Shelton
Public Relations & Communications Committee
 Lavinia-Smith Eld. Lavinia B. Smith, MA
Member, Education Committee
  Millicent (Millie) Stewart
Workgroup Director
Chairperson, Membership Committee
 Marguerita-Street Marguerita Street, MS
Member, Education Committee
  Rev. Marcia White-Smith, MS, M.Div.
Member, Education Committee
 2014-07-25 21.28.40 (2) Gloria Collington, RN
Chair, Fundraising Committee


 Yedidah-Yehudah Yedidah T. Yehudah, MS RD
 suzanne photo  Dr. Suzanne Greenidge, MD FACOG
 dr blackstock 1  Dr. Oni Blackstock, MD MHS
 dunstanette Macauley photo Dunstanette Macauley, MA
 jewel diamonf taylor rec photo Min. Jewel Diamond Taylor